EBB-Logo-Review

The “Earthquake Brace + Bolt” program (“EBB”) continuously receives funding from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (“FEMA”).  Under the EBB, homes in eligible Los Angeles zip codes qualify to receive a $3,000 incentive grant to pay for the cost of earthquake retrofitting!

Weinstein Construction has been the leader in earthquake mitigation for the past 45 years, and have completed more than 7,000 jobs!   Weinstein Construction is an EBB approved, FEMA authorized, and FEMA trained contractor (in fact, we have been FEMA certified since 1994!). We are fully-qualified to participate in the EBB Program as earthquake brace and bolt contractors.WE CAN RETROFIT AN AVERAGE HOME FOR AS LOW AS $2,999 (THIS MEANS THAT YOU MAY BE ABLE TO RETROFIT YOUR HOME FOR FREE!)

CALL Angela at (888) 690-1561 for a free inspection of your home, to see if you qualify for the EBB program!

See below the 39 great reviews from our happy EBB customers!

Weinstein Construction were a pleasure to work with; completed all aspects of the job as they said they would do; were on time; and came in at the best price of any contractors we checked with. Other than some registration we had to do, they took care of all the “paperwork.” Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. We received funds from the EBB to be used for the brace and bolting, and we only paid a few hundred dollars more than the state grant. I highly recommend Weinstein Construction.

8/8/21
From beginning to end, Weinstein Construction handled all the paperwork, kept me informed, treated me with respect and did a great job. I would recommend them without reservation.
6/29/21
Very much enjoyed working with Weinstein Construction. They were great at jumping through all the bureaucratic hoops and did a nice job on the foundation. Five stars
12/29/20
Their price was incredible. they are very helpful and professional . i passed the inspection.
12/16/20
Extremely good experience with Weinstein Construction Co. They were efficient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. They made it very easy and I highly recommend them.
12/2/20
Fabulous! Just fabulous! In every respect, quote, performance, timeliness, easy to work with, pleasant, professional, everything! If I had another house I would have them do the work. Michael (Valley Glen)
10/8/20
As a retired/aging construction professional I had considered retrofitting my house myself. Fortunately, I decided to engage Weinstein Construction to do it instead. They have been specializing in retrofitting since the 1970’s and are extremely knowledgeable with the construction requirements, the quality of the work was excellent, as was the processing of all the paper work. Every contact with a person from Weinstein was pleasant, productive and handled with courtesy. I HIGHLY recommend them.
8/21/20
Weinstein Construction Corp. was top notch! From the estimate process to installation to final inspection, was a breeze. Angela really made the process easy. Installation crew was great as well. Showed up on time. Ended on time. And always cleaned up after themselves.
6/9/20
They were professional and very helpful. They walked me through the necessary steps. They know what they’re doing. Angela & Rose made the process easy.
2/27/20
Very smooth from start to finish. Everyone is responsive. They always answer the phone or call back promptly. They know the EBB process very well and took care of that.
8/7/19
I chose Weinstein as I knew they had been in the retrofit industry for years. It seemed others had just begun to do the work in response to the California Retrofit program. I’m happy I made that choice. The work progressed quickly and was quickly approved. The supervisor was exceptional, even being sensitive to my neighbor’s CONTINUAL grumpy moods. The neighbor never got a chance to complain. If I had it to do over, I would choose Weinstein again
5/14/19
I highly recommend this company. I’ve done business with several contracting companies recently for various home improvement projects and working with Weinstein Construction Corp. was by far the most pleasant experience of them all. Their communication with me, from initial consultation to project completion, was excellent (a special shout out to Angela and Jared!). The work proceeded as expected and they made a genuine effort to complete the project to my absolute satisfaction.
6/29/18
Danny was very thorough when he did the initial inspection and estimate. He actually changed clothes and went inside the crawl space eventhough it was not guaranteed that I was hiring his company. He explained the job needed for the retrofit and the process of acquiring the permit. The job was done in less than a day. Angela was very helpful with the EBB paperwork. I got approval from EBB and waiting for reimbursement.
5/23/18
Our experience with Weinstein was excellent from beginning to end. Weinstein demonstrated that it is an organization committed to providing great customer service and a high quality work product every step of the way. Every employee, from the office staff to those who did the construction work, was friendly, professional, and competent. They did exactly what they said they would do, when they said they would do it, every time!
6/15/17

Weinstein Construction completed the retrofit in one day with 3 workers who did a great job. The entire process was handled beautifully by Angela in their office and they even had a rep meet the city inspector to check the job. Everything was done very professionally and I am very happy with the outcome.

7/19/21
I HIGHLY recommend Weinstein Construction Corp. They came in with a very reasonable bid and were excellent to work with and completed all of the work on time and on budget. How often does that happen with other contractors? I mostly dealt with the office manager, Angela, who was great to work with and handled getting and uploading all of the pictures, permits and documents onto the EBB website so there was very little that I needed to do. It’s the only contractor I’ve ever used where everyone showed up exactly when they said they would. When they came to do the retrofit they actually arrived early and set up in the driveway so they were ready to start work right when scheduled, and they finished right on time as well. Steve, the project manager, arrived a half hour before the window when the city inspector was scheduled to make sure everything went smoothly and it did, just like the whole project. All of the work was completed exactly on schedule and on budget and everyone was great to work. You would be making a mistake if you didn’t hire Weinstein Construction to do your project. I’ll hire them for anything else I do!
4/15/21
There are not enough words to express my satisfaction. Let me simply state that Weinstein Construction is the best value and does top notch work! Everyone that I had contact with did a superb job. I would recommend them to anyone looking for value, professionalism and a superb installation.
12/18/20
They are extremely easy to work with, very efficient, timely, and organized. i would highly recommend them.
12/10/20
Weistein Construction was professional, responds quickly. Angela is amazing and was on top of updating the Earthquake Brace & Bolt Porto. I highly recommend them.
11/30/20
Weinstein Construction Corp was so easy to work with and their bid and we have accepted their bid.
10/7/20
From first contact to last approval, Weinstein Construction was excellent. Every detail of my job was handled seamlessly and efficiently. Every Weinstein employee I interacted with was friendly and professional. Never has a construction project been so easy. I highly recommend Weinstein Construction.
8/12/20
Very professional and efficient a true partner in this project. Courteous, clean and cooperative. I give them my highest recommendation. Tim Murphy
5/20/20
Weinstein Construction performed the earthquake retrofitting for my home. It is a very professional company. Angela handled all of the administrative issues wonderfully and the retrofit installers were excellent The company handled the permit process with the City of Burbank. I would recommend this company.
1/21/20
Great Brace and Bolt experience. Truly the most professional and most competitive bid from all the contractors in my area.
10/11/18
Very happy with their performance, accuracy, timing, and very friendly people. Would recommend to any homeowner looking to retrofit their home.
7/2/18
The Weinstein Construction people were very polite, informative, and well-versed in seismic brace and bolt retrofitting. The estimate was reasonable. Angela, the office manager was very supportive of any concerns I had. She made sure that all requirements to complete the program were addressed. The construction crew showed up on time and was very thorough. A company representative was there to meet with the city inspector at the conclusion of the project. I highly recommend this contractor.
6/12/18
We would like to thank the Weinstein Contructruction Company sincerely and wholeheatedly for their support, advice and general guidance. Especially to Angela! Angela was extremely helpful, kind and an all round great gal. Without her assistance we would have had a much harder time making it through the EBB program. We highly recommend Weistein Construction for your home’s retro fitting. Every phase of the job was professional and conducted in a timely manner. Sincerely, Rosalind Ferrini
4/29/18
This has been one of the best experiences I’ve ever had… they took care of everything! Professional and timely I can’t say enough about this company. Thank you for all your help!
7/21/21
Weinstein was excellent and timely. Very quickly after I contacted them, their inspector did a thorough inspection of my crawl space and took the necessary photos. I received the estimate very quickly. It was fair and complete, and I authorized them to proceed. Their crew arrived early and completed all work on schedule. They took good COVID protections. A Weinstein inspector arrived one week later, waited for the LA City inspector, and explained the inspection process to me. The city approved the work that day. Weinstein completed the required paperwork which I sent to my insurance company. I have already received a check for an 18 percent earthquake insurance premium reduction. Thank you Weinstein.
2/11/21
They are very professional,keep you informed, walk you thru everything.A WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.
12/17/20
We chose Weinstein Construction because previous reviewers indicated that Weinstein did a good job and made the whole process very easy for the homeowner and they were 100% correct. It was speedy and without any problems. I want to especially commend office manager Angela. She is so nice, helpful and efficient. She even Facetimed me so she could see my screen and guide me through the electronic signature process.
12/8/20
Weinstein Construction were competitively priced, did a great job, and took care of everything.
11/17/20
Weinstein Construction top notch company to work with they did all the paper work pictures and so forth.why pick a small company with limited resources when you can choose this company. large company with many workers who know here business.
9/4/20
Did all the work in a professional and timely matter. Highly recommended.
6/17/20
My experience with Weinstein construction was very good. They were instrumental from start to finish. I certainly would recommend this company.
5/2/20
I can recommend Weinstein Construction Corp. The LA inspector said their work was better than others he had seen. They are experienced in retrofitting foundations and not fly by nights who try to take advantage of FEMA and unsuspecting homeowners. Angela was very helpful in guiding through FEMA’s many requirements. Also recommend checking that FEMA pay homeowner, then homeowner pay Weinstein Construction Corp.
12/23/19
I strongly recommend Weinstein Construction for foundation, drainage, or retrofitting. Their prices are highly competitive, and they are reliable and very competent. The office staff was responsive to questions and requests. Of particular importance, they understand the EBB process and submitted all photos and documents in a timely manner.
6/17/19
Very good experience. Their office and field people are responsive, prompt, thorough, helpful. I got two bids and went with Weinstein because theirs was more reasonable. They walked me through the EBB process and were always very pleasant to work with.
6/18/18
Very easy to work with. They communicated with me on every step of the process and I would highly recommend them for anyone who is going to do a brace & bolt on their home.
5/6/18